Thursday, December 23, 2010

NAIC’s IIPRC and NIPR Bodies Elect Officers

Two affiliate bodies of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners, Kansas City, Mo., have held year-end elections.

The Interstate Insurance Product Regulation Commission (IIPRC) elected new 2011 officers during a special election Dec. 20. The new officers are: New Hampshire Insurance Commissioner Roger A. Sevigny, chair; North Carolina Insurance Commissioner Wayne Goodwin, vice chair; and Missouri Insurance Director John M. Huff, treasurer. The new officers assume their roles immediately.

And, the board of directors of the National Insurance Producer Registry (NIPR) elected its 2011 officers on Wednesday, Dec. 15 during a teleconference meeting.

Alaska Insurance Director Linda Hall was re-elected NIPR president. Hall has been a member of the NIPR board since June 2003 and served as president since December 2004.

William Anderson, senior vice president of law and government relations for the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors, Falls Church, Va., was re-elected vice president. Kentucky Insurance Commissioner Sharon P. Clark was elected secretary/treasurer.

NIPR is governed by a 13-member board of directors, with six members representing the NAIC and six members representing industry trade associations (including three producer trade associations). The NAIC Chief Executive Officer Terri Vaughan serves as an ex-officio voting board member.

No comments:

Post a Comment